BLACK LABEL SOCIETY: 'Hangover' Tentative Track Listing Revealed

According to the official Zakk Wylde fan site, the new BLACK LABEL SOCIETY album, "Hangover Music Vol. VI", will feature the following tentative track listing:

01. Crazy or High
02. Stepping Stone
03. Layne
04. Fear of Being Alone
05. Queen of Sorrow
06. Val's Song
07. Once More
08. Won't Find It Here
09. Woman, Don't You Cry
10. House of Doom
11. Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow
12. The Damage Is Done
13. A Whiter Shade of Pale (PROCOL HARUM cover)

In addition, the following tracks were recorded but have not been officially confirmed to appear on the release:

14. She Deserves A Free Ride
15. Burnt & Faded
16. I Ain't Your Puppet
17. Woman, Don't You Cry
18. No Other

As previously reported, "Hangover Music Vol. VI" is mostly acoustic- and piano-based, much like Zakk's 1996 solo album "Book Of Shadows". Mike Inez (ALICE IN CHAINS, OZZY OSBOURNE), James Lomenzo (PRIDE & GLORY, WHITE LION), and J.D. all share bass duties on the album and Brian Tichy (OZZY OSBOURNE, BILLY IDOL) and John Tempesta (ROB ZOMBIE, TESTAMENT, EXODUS) both make guest appearances on drums. The tentative release date for the album is April 20 through Spitfire Records.

Wylde will be participating in a live chat with on Tuesday, February 24 between 2:00 p.m. and 3.p.m. CST. For more information, click here.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).