BEWIZED: Lyric Video For 'Heart Bled Dry' Featuring SOILWORK Singer

BEWIZED: Lyric Video For 'Heart Bled Dry' Featuring SOILWORK Singer

Greek groove metallers BEWIZED released their sophomore album, "Undead Legacy", on October 28 via NoiseHead Records. The CD was recorded at StelthSound/Red House Studios by Stelios "Stelth" Koslidis (HUMAN REJECTION, HEAD CLEANER) and Emmanouil Hermano Tselepis. The mixing and mastering were handled by Jon Howard (THREAT SIGNAL, ARKAEA) at Woodward Avenue Studios in Ontario, Canada. In addition, Howard made a guest appearance on the second track, "Medusa's Head", while Björn "Speed" Strid from SOILWORK contributed his vocals to "Heart Bled Dry".

The official "Heart Bled Dry" lyric video can be seen below.

According to BEWIZED guitarist/singer/songwriter Paschalis Theotokis, "Undead Legacy" is "constructed on Homer's poems. Homer is the author of the Iliad and the Odyssey, and is revered as the greatest of ancient Greek epic poets.

"The album has three main parts; It kicks in with 'War I Wage' (track 1) which is based on the Iliad. The Iliad relates a part of the Trojan War, the siege of Troy. It runs through some songs to meet the second station which is 'The Tempest' (track 5), fully based on the Odyssey. The Odyssey describes Odysseus' rough journey home. The album finishes with the last part of the Odyssey, Odysseus return to Ithaca, slaying of the suitors to find his own peace of mind 'Vindication' (track 11)."

BEWIZED released its debut album, "The Scorch of Rage", on April 25 in 2011 via Casket Music. A video for the track "Laceration Of Innocence" was helmed in late 2010 by Bob Katsionis (FIREWIND, NIGHTRAGE, ROTTING CHRIST, SUICIDAL ANGELS).

"Undead Legacy" track listing:

01. War I Wage
02. Medusa's Head (feat. Jon Howard)
03. Pray Last Sin
04. Monster In Your Closet
05. The Tempest
06. Heart Bled Dry (feat. Björn "Speed" Strid)
07. Crus[he]ader
08. The Prodigal Son
09. Judas Kiss
10. Break Of Dawn
11. Vindication


Paschalis Theotokis - Vocals/Guitar
Orestis Georgiadis - Guitar
Pantazis Theotokis - Bass
Akis Tsiantis - Drums



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).