BENEDICTION: New Song Posted Online

Long-running UK extreme metallers BENEDICTION have posted a new song, "Immaculate Faade", on their MySpace page. The track comes off the group's new album, "Killing Music", due on August 22 via Nuclear Blast Records. The follow-up to 2001's "Organized Chaos" was produced by ANAAL NATHRAKH mastermind Mick Kenney and features several guest musicians, including Karl Willets (BOLT THROWER), Kelly Shaefer (ATHEIST), Billy Gould (ex-FAITH NO MORE), The Fog (FROST), Markus Staiger (Nuclear Blast Records owner) and Thorsten Zahn from Metal Hammer Germany. A limited-edition version of the album will include two bonus tracks and a DVD.

"Killing Music" track listing:

01. Intro
02. The Grey Man
03. Controlopolis (Rats In The Mask)
04. Killing Music
05. They Must Die Screaming
06. Dripping With Disgust
07. Wrath And Regret
08. As Her Skin Weeps
09. Cold, Deathless, Unrepentant
10. Immaculate Faade
11. Burying The Hatchet
12. Beg, You Dogs
13. Betrayer (bonus track)*
14. They Bleed (bonus track)*
15. Seeing Through My Eyes (BROKEN BONES cover song)
16. Largactyl (AMEBIX cover song)

* Only available on the limited edition

Commented bass player Frank Healy: "Sound-wise we aimed for something nice and rough. We got a bit sick of all these 'polished'-sounding albums."

The cover artwork was created by Smoking Beagle Designs.

Video footage of BENEDICTION performing the song "Killing Music" at last year's Up From The Ground festival which took place August 24-25, 2007 in Gemnden, Germany can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).