BENEATH To Release 'The Barren Throne' In April

BENEATH To Release 'The Barren Throne' In April

Icelandic death metal juggernauts BENEATH will release their second full-length album, "The Barren Thorne", on April 29 via Unique Leader Records. The CD was helmed by Polish producers Wojtek and Slawek Wieslawski, who previously worked with such acts as DECAPITATED, VADER and BEHEMOTH. The album contains 11 tracks of technical brutality, clocking in at 53 minutes.

"The Barren Thorne" track listing:

01. Depleted Kingdom
02. Chalice
03. The Barren Throne
04. Putrid Seed Of Affection
05. Iron Jaw
06. Sovereign Carnal Passion
07. Sky Burial
08. Veil Of Mercy
09. Mass Extinction Codex
10. Storm Drainer
11. Unearthed

BENEATH will be join DEHUMANIZED, MALIGNANCY and ABNORMALITY for the "Less Than Human" European tour starting April 18.

In February 2010, BENEATH released its debut EP entitled "Hollow Empty Void" on Mordbrann Musikk, which lead to them getting a record deal with Unique Leader. In 2012, the band released its first full-length, "Enslaved By Fear". The CD was mixed by Daniel Bergstrand at Dugout studios in Uppsala, Sweden. In 2013, singer and founder Gisli Sigmundsson left the band and was replaced by Benedikt Natanael Bjarnason (AZOIC).



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).