BELPHEGOR Set Release Date For 'The Goatreich – Fleshcult'

Austrian death/black metal act BELPHEGOR have set a February 21, 2005 European release date through Napalm Records for their fifth full-length album, "The Goatreich - Fleshcult".

The follow-up to last year's "Lucifer Incestus" was recorded at Mastersound Studio in Fellbach, Germany and will be available in the following formats: the regular CD, LP (limited to 1,000 copies, and a limited-edition digipack version (5,000 copies) featuring the instrumental track "Heresy of Fire" as a bonus. Cover artwork duties will be handled by Austrian artist Ralph Manfreda, a "specialist for morbid blasphemy/ human-machine sculptures," according to a posting on the group's web site. "His artworks radiate coldness, are extreme and sinister."

"Fleshcult" track listing:

01. The Cruzifixus – Anus Dei
02. Bleeding Salvation
03. Fornicationium et Immundus Diabolus
04. Sepulture of Hypocrisy
05. The Goatreich – Fleshcult
06. Swarm of Rats
07. Kings Shall Be Kings
08. The Crown Massacre
09. Festum Asinorum/Chapt. 2
10. Heresy of Fire (digipak/LP bonus track)

Photos from the recording sessions for the new album can be viewed at this location.

BELPHEGOR have been confirmed for this year's European X-Mass Fest alongside MARDUK, NAPALM DEATH, FINNTROLL, VADER and THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER beginning on Sunday, December 5. A South American tour is scheduled to take place in early March. A complete list of currently confirmed tour dates can be found at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).