40 BELOW SUMMER: New Song Posted Online

40 BELOW SUMMER has posted a new song, entitled "Relapse", at
www.myspace.com/crashmusicinc. "Relapse" is the single from the band's new CD/DVD release, "The Last Dance", which is set to hit stores October 31 via Crash Music.

The "The Last Dance" CD features nine tracks of demos and never-before-released tracks. The package will also include a special bonus DVD that centers around the group's last show, which took place in September 2005 at the Starland Ballroom in New Jersey. The DVD will feature the live concert, videos, plus various footage, including personal videos, backstage footage, and more.

40 BELOW SUMMER has scheduled two shows in support of "The Last Dance", set to hit stores via Crash Music on October 31.

On November 1, the band will be making an in-store appearance at Vintage Vinyl Records in Fords, NJ. Then on November 4 the band will play a show at the Starland Ballroom in Sayreville, NJ.

Comented lead singer Max Illidge: "40 BELOW SUMMER is not dead. We are having fun at this point, and who knows what the future holds."

"The Last Dance" CD track listing is as follows:

01. New Age Slaves
02. 5 Of A Kind
03. Tell Me Now
04. It's About Time
05. Relapse
06. Anxiety 101
07. Alaskan Thunderfuck
08. It's So Easy
09. Cut In Half

To hear new tracks from "The Last Dance", go to this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).