BELLUM Featuring Former DEVILDRIVER Members: 'Kill The Man' Video Released

BELLUM Featuring Former DEVILDRIVER Members: 'Kill The Man' Video Released

"Kill The Man", the new video from Santa Barbara, California-based metallers BELLUM, who feature in their ranks two founding members of the bands DEVILDRIVER (Evan Pitts and Jonathan Miller) and BUILT ON DECAY (Alex Chantes and Andy Villasenor), can be seen below. The song is the title track of BELLUM's debut album, which will be released on November 7.

In a recent interview with Metal Assault, Jonathan stated about the formation of BELLUM: "Well, I was one of the founding members of DEVILDRIVER along with Evan Pitts, and played on the first five records. I left DEVILDRIVER in 2011 and I started playing with Evan's project BELLUM. This project was something that was almost ten years in the making, and for the reasons that I left DEVILDRIVER, it was a nice change for me to get back together with Evan because he wrote the first DEVILDRIVER record and he started the band with Dez [Fafara]. It's pretty cool that we're getting a second shot at this."

Regarding BELLUM's musical direction, Jonathan said: "I spent ten years of my life in DEVILDRIVER, and that was my dream come true. Those guys were my brothers, they were my blood. I left to get sober and there were broken and strained relationships. I did a complete 180, went into sober living and started working spiritual principles on my life. I tried to clean up the mess that I made, and it hasn’t been reciprocated by some of the people, but that's okay. It's not for me to decide when someone wants to make peace. But I didn't even want to pick up a guitar again, I didn't want to play music and I wasn't inspired, but when I started hanging out with Evan again, something just drew me in. The music was good, the vocals were right where I wanted them to be, and I feel like I'm supposed to be doing this. It feels good right now, the vibe is there and I feel like there's a higher power at work. That's where it’s supposed to be."


Evan Pitts - Vocals, Guitar
Jonathan Miller - Bass
Alex Chantes - Drums
Andy Villasenor - Guitar

Interview (audio):


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).