BATHORY Tribute Album Changes Name

Germany's Black Goat Productions have changed the projected title of the upcoming BATHORY tribute album to "A Tribute from the Hordes to Bathory" from the previously announced "Twilight of the Goats".

"After talking to [BATHORY's record label] Black Mark I had to change the name of the 'Twilight of the Goats - A Tribute to Bathory' sampler," reads a posting on the Black Goat web site. "They think the title is too BATHORY-related and they don't know, if [late BATHORY mastermind] Quorthon would have liked that. I totally respect and understand their opinion, so I changed it to 'A Tribute from the Hordes to BATHORY' which is also very suitable in my eyes as Quorthon made us the Hordes years ago. The tribute will also carry the addition 'From the Underground...for the Underground'."

Tracks that are expected to appear on "A Tribute from the Hordes to Bathory" include:

01. BATHORLORD – "For All Those Who Died" / "Bleeding" / "Man Of Iron" / "I've Had It Coming My Way" / "33 Something"
02. MY DARKEST HATE – "Born For Burning"
03. DOOMTHRONE – "In Nomine Satanas"
04. LORD – "The Return Of The Darkness And Evil"
05. SKOLL – "Home Of Once Brave"
06. UNHOLY WAR – "Hades"
07. DEATHCHURCH – "Chariots Of Fire"
08. TWILIGHT ZONE – "Gods Of Thunder, Of Wind And Of Rain"
09. DECAYED – "You Don't Move Me (I Don't Give A Fuck)" re-recorded version
10. PUTRESCENT – "Baptised In Fire And Ice"
11. NOCTURNAL – "Enter The Eternal Fire"
12. ULCISIA CASTRA – "Holocaust"
13. SAMMATH – "Father To Son"
14. VORKUTA – "Sadist"
15. PRIMORDIAL – "Total Destruction"
16. LEPROSITY – "Satan My Master"
17. THE TRUE ENDLESS – "Woman of Dark Desires"
18. KRATORNAS – "Possessed"
19. SAURON – "The Rite Of Darkness"
20. AMPUTATION – "Sacrifice"
21. FEARBRINGER – "Call From The Grave"
22. DIAMATREGON – "Pax Vobiscum"
23. MEPHISTO – "Raise The Dead"
24. SATHANAS – "Reaper"
25. SERPENTERIUM – "The Lake"
26. WOODS OF YPRES – "Lake Of Fire"
27. ARKENSTONE – "War Machine"

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).