Frontiers Records have announced that they have secured a deal with the Los Angeles–based hard rock group BAD MOON RISING.

BAD MOON RISING released during the '90s three amazing hard rock albums that highlighted the talents of British singer Kal Swan and axeman Doug Aldrich (currently guitarist for WHITESNAKE). Both musicians were former members of LION, while bassist Ian Mayo and drummer Jackie Ramos (who joined after the first album was released) had played together in HERICANE ALICE and BANGALORE CHOIR. Prior to relocating from England to Los Angeles, Swan was the frontman of the NWOBHM band TYTAN.

The group's self-titled debut album, produced by Mack (QUEEN) was released in 1991 and features such luminaries as former UFO guitar-god Michael Schenker and Robin McAuley together with ex-QUIET RIOT and HOUSE OF LORDS bassist Chuck Wright and ex-HOUSE OF LORDS and ALICE COOPER drummer Ken Mary. The record was never released officially in Europe, even if it immediately gathered the status of a cult album.

1993 saw the release of the band's second album, "Blood", the most mature and ass-kicking hard rock effort, that is still today regarded as one of the classic hard rock highlights of the '90s. After Aldrich's debut solo album, BAD MOON RISING released their last album, "Opium For The Masses", which came out in different versions in Japan, France, Korea, USA and rest Europe. Each of them had its peculiar bonus tracks which are now finally resumed on the Frontiers reissue.

The triple CD set, entitled "The Full Moon Collection", shall feature the following tracklisting:

"Bad Moon Rising":

01. Hands On Heaven
02. If It Ain't Dirty
03. Without Your Love
04. Full Moon Fever
05. Lie Down
06. Old Flames
07. Built For Speed
08. Darkside From Babylon
09. Sunset After Midnight
10. Wayward Son
11. One Night In Tokyo (bonus track)
12. Alter Ego (bonus track)


01. Dangerous Game
02. Servants Of The Sun
03. Devil's Son (While Our Children Cry)
04. Blood On The Streets
05. Tears In The Dark
06. Heart Of Darkness
07. Chains
08. Till The Morning Comes
09. Time Will Tell
10. Remember Me
11. Sweet Satisfaction (bonus track)
12. Can't Wait Until Tomorrow (bonus track)

"Opium For The Masses":

01. Belligerant Stance
02. Monkey
03. Moonchild
04. Believe
05. Into The Pit
06. Godforsaken
07. Free
08. Holy War
09. Summer Rain
10. T.B.O.M.D.
11. Rivers Run Red (bonus track)
12. Underground (bonus track)
13. Crown Of Roses (bonus track)
14. Millwall Brick (bonus track)

All three CDs will be remastered and packaged in a luxury packaging with special notes written by Andrew J. McNeice of The release date is set for July 4, 2005.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).