AXEL RUDI PELL To Release 'Deluxe' Edition Of 'Into The Storm' Featuring Bonus Live CD

AXEL RUDI PELL To Release 'Deluxe' Edition Of 'Into The Storm' Featuring Bonus Live CD

"Into The Storm", the latest album from German guitarist Axel Rudi Pell, will be reissued as a deluxe edition with a bonus CD consisting of brand new live recordings and the video for the song "Long Way To Go". The deluxe edition will feature a new cover and will come with a 16-page booklet containing new photos and new liner notes by Axel Rudi Pell.

"Into The Storm – Deluxe Edition" release dates:

Scandinavia: August 20
Germany: August 22
Rest of Europe: August 25
USA: September 2

"Into The Storm – Deluxe Edition" track listing:

CD 1

01. The Inquisitorial Procedure
02. Tower Of Lies
03. Long Way To Go
04. Burning Chains
05. When Truth Hurts
06. Changing Times
07. Touching Heaven
08. High Above
09. Hey Hey My My
10. Into The Storm
11. White Cats (Opus #6 Scivolare) (bonus track)
12. Way To Mandalay (bonus track)

CD 2

01. Nasty Reputation – live 2014
02. Strong As A Rock – live 2014
03. Medley: Too Late / Call Her Princess / Eternal Prisoner / Too Late – live 2014
04. Long Way To Go (enhanced video)

AXEL RUDI PELL's video for the song "Long Way To Go" was directed by Tim Assmann (KINGDOM COME) and can be seen below.

Axel Rudi Pell will celebrate his 25th anniversary as a solo artist by performing a very special show on July 11 at the Bang Your Head!!! festival in Balingen, Germany. He says: "We will play a lot of songs with the recent AXEL RUDI PELL lineup featuring Johnny Gioeli, Bobby Rondinelli, Ferdy Doernberg, Volker Krawczak and myself, but this will only be 1/3 of the complete show approximately. As this year also sees the 30th recording anniversary of my former band STEELER (the first record was released in 1984), we will reunite in the original lineups (Peter Burtz, Tom Eder, Jan Yildiral and both bass players Roland Hag and Volker Krawczak) to perform a couple of songs for you. The reunion will only happen on that day and it will be an exclusive one-off! Furthermore, we will have a few AXEL RUDI PELL vintage members there and we're proud to announce that both vocalists Rob Rock and Jeff Scott Soto among original drummer Jörg Michael will enter the stage too to play a few older AXEL RUDI PELL tracks. As this ain't enough, I invited some other musical guests and friends to play a few cover tracks together and I'm really proud to announce the following guests in no particular order:

* Tony Carey (RAINBOW)

"Be there at very very special show, which will be a lifetime event and will last for more than three hours."

Pell last year parted ways with drummer Mike Terrana (TARJA, RAGE) "due to scheduling conflicts with [Mike's] other commitments." Terrana has since been replaced by Bobby Rondinelli (RAINBOW, BLACK SABBATH, BLUE ÖYSTER CULT).

"Into The Storm" registered the following first-week chart positions:

Germany: #5
Switzerland: #9
Austria: #40
Finland: #44

In Germany and Switzerland, these represent the highest chart entries ever in Axel's solo career.

"Into The Storm" was recorded with engineer and co-producer Charlie Bauerfeind and features Pell alongside singer Johnny Gioeli, drummer Bobby Rondinelli, keyboard player Ferdy Doernberg and bassist Volker Krawczak.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).