AXEL RUDI PELL: 'The Ballads III' CD Details Revealed

The AXEL RUDI PELL band has finished mixing and mastering three new songs for the upcoming "The Ballads III" compilation, tentatively due on October 25 through SPV Records. The three songs that were recorded are "Don't Say Goodbye" (a new Axel composition), a new acoustic version of "Forever Angel", and a cover version of RAINBOW's "The Temple of the King". In addition, the CD will feature all of the group's ballads since the release of "The Ballads II".

"The Ballads III" track listing:

01. Don't Say Goodbye
02. Forever Angel (acoustic)
03. The Temple of the King
04. Heartbreaker
05. The Line
06. Sea of Evil
07. The Curse Of The Chains
08. All the Rest of My Life
09. Forever Angel
10. The Temple of the Holy
11. Under the Gun

As previously reported, the second leg of AXEL RUDI PELL's "Kings And Queens" tour is planned for late October/early November this year. Exact cities and dates will be announced soon. There are also plans for live appearances at next year's Bang Your Head, Graspop Metal Meeting and Wacken Open Air festivals.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).