AXEL RUDI PELL: 'One Night Live' DVD Track Listing Revealed

German guitarist AXEL RUDI PELL and his solo band will release a new DVD, "One Night Live", on February 22 via SPV/Steamhammer. The disc was filmed last year at the Rock Of Ages festival in Seebronn, Germany and it contains a full performance, including an incredible light show with over 80 minutes playing time. Filmed with 10 cameras in front of 5,000 fans, the DVD comes with a Dolby Digital 2.0 and Dolby Digital 5.0 sound, contains a song selection and audio setup.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Tear Down The Walls
02. Strong As A Rock
03. Medley: The Masquerade Ball / Casbah / Tales Of The Crown
04. Drum Solo
05. Rock The Nation
06. The Temple Of The King
07. Mystica
08. Fool Fool / Eternal Prisoner

AXEL RUDI PELL has finished recording his new studio CD which he calls "definitely our masterpiece!" He adds, "Everybody in the band is so excited about the new songs and I really can say that it will be our best album by far."

Pell and producer Charlie Bauerfeind (BLIND GUARDIAN, HAMMERFALL, RAGE) are currently finalizing the new album mix for an April 26 release via SPV/Steamhammer.

A "best-of" compilation from AXEL RUDI PELL was released last year via SPV in time for the second part of the axeman's "The Skull Crown Tour" which saw his band support HEAVEN & HELL on all five dates of their German tour. Entitled "Best Of - Anniversary Edition", the CD celebrated the ten-year anniversary of PELL's current lineup, the 20-year anniversary of Axel as a solo artist ("Wild Obsession" came out in 1989) and the 25th anniversary of Axel as a recording artist (the first STEELER record came out in 1984).

"Tales Of The Crown" was recorded at Gelsenkirchen's Redhouse Studios by the tried-and-tested lineup consisting of Axel Rudi Pell, American vocalist Johnny Gioeli, keyboardist Ferdy Doernberg, bassist Volker Krawczak and drummer Mike Terrana. The album was produced by Axel Rudi Pell and sound engineer Charlie Bauerfeind, who also mixed the CD.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).