AWAKE BY DESIGN: Debut Album Out Now

British gothic rock/metal metal band AWAKE BY DESIGN has released its debut album, "Sentiment". The CD was recorded at Priory Recording Studio in Sutton Coldfield and was produced by Greg Chandler (ESOTERIC). It was mixed and mastered by Karl Groom (DRAGONFORCE, THRESHOLD).

According to a press release, "Sentiment" is "a unique album that offers catchy vocal and guitar melodies as well as having classical, synth-pop and '80s rock elements."

The track listing is as follows:

01. The Visions Truth
02. Ethereal
03. Silence Undone
04. Elusive Years
05. Forever They Told
06. Sentiment
07. A Scarlet Coming
08. Failures Drown
09. Never
10. Passing Through Denial


Adrian Powell - Vocals, Keyboards, Piano
Toby Stewart - Lead/Rhythm and Acoustic Guitars
Callum Downing - Lead/Rhythm and Acoustic Guitars
David Favill - Bass Guitar
Jon Black - Drums
Nik Sinnett - Keyboards, Piano

AWAKE BY DESIGN was formed in the South West, U.K. in late November 2007. The band's goal was to create emotive, melodic and symphonic music to move the soul.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).