AVERSIONS CROWN To Release 'Xenocide' Album In January

AVERSIONS CROWN To Release 'Xenocide' Album In January

Australian metallers AVERSIONS CROWN will release their sophomore album, titled "Xenocide", on January 20 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

A lyric video for the brand new track "Ophiophagy", taken from "Xenocide", can be seen below.

"Here's your first taste of mayhem from 'Xenocide',", comments vocalist Mark Poida. "Ride the groove and bang your head. As above, so below."

"Xenocide" was recorded by Adam Merker at Studio Anders Debeerz in Brisbane and mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis (WHITECHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER) from Audiohammer.

Fans can now pre-order the album with or without the limited "Erebus / Parasites" seven-inch single from the Nuclear Blast web shop. "Xenocide" can also be pre-ordered digitally from iTunes, Amazon and Google Play. Pre-order the album digitally via iTunes or Amazon and receive the songs "Ophiophagy" and "Erebus" instantly.

"Xenocide" track listing:

01. Void
02. Prismatic Abyss
03. The Soulless Acolyte
04. Hybridization
05. Erebus
06. Ophiophagy
07. The Oracles Of Existence
08. Cynical Entity
09. Stillborn Existence
10. Cycles of Haruspex
11. Misery
12. Odium

The "Erebus / Parasites" seven-inch single was limited to 1,000 copies and split into four different colors: 250 each of gray, blue, clear and magenta.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).