Norwegian hard rockers AVENTYR have inked a deal with Mighty Music. The band's debut album, "Driven", will be released on January 28, 2013. The CD was recorded between January and August 2012 in the band's hometown of Førde and was mixed by Beau Hill (ALICE COOPER, EUROPE, WINGER).

In 2011 AVENTYR released the EP "Trouble" (also mixed by Beau Hill) via the U.K. label Casket Music. The EP received good reviews both at home and abroad, with one magazine describing the band as a mixture of HELLACOPTERS and BACKYARD BABIES. This led, among other things, to a five-year publishing agreement with American Michael Davenport of Expressive Artists, a full-service music supervision and management company.

"Driven" track listing:

01. Driven
02. Betrayed
03. Trouble
04. Tomorrow
05. Torpedo
06. Crazy Roads
07. Outside
08. Delirious
09. Empty Bottles
10. Wanted


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).