AVANTASIA Mastermind To Guest On Germany's 'HR3 - Die Lange Harte Nacht'

EDGUY singer Tobias Sammet will be the featured guest on on Germany's biggest rock and metal radio show, "HR3 Hard 'n' Heavy - Die Lange Harte Nacht", this Friday night, January 4 between 1:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m. (technically Saturday morning). Tobias will present the new album from his AVANTASIA project, entitled "The Scarecrow".

To listen to the program live on the Internet, click here.

AVANTASIA's video for the song "Carry Me Over" can be viewed below. The track comes off "The Scarecrow", which will be released on January 25 as a standard CD as well as rare picture (double) vinyl.

"The Scarecrow" track listing:


01. Twisted Mind
02. The Scarecrow
03. Shelter From The Rain
04. Carry Me Over
05. What Kind Of Love
06. Another Angel Down
07. The Toy Master
08. Devil In The Belfry
09. Cry Just A Little
10. I Don't Believe In Your Love
11. Lost In Space
+ Media Player


* "The Scarecrow" - interview
* "Carry Me Over" - video clip
* "Carry Me Over" - making of
* "Lost In Space" - Electronic Press Kit
* "Lost In Space" - video clip
* "I Don't Believe In Your Love" - alternate version*

*original version, lead vocals by Tobias Sammet only (audio only!!!)

AVANTASIA's "Lost in Space - Part 1" and "Lost in Space - Part 2" EPs recently entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 9. It is the highest single chart entry in the history of Nuclear Blast Records.

An e-card for "Lost in Space - Part 1" and "Lost in Space - Part 2" — can be accessed at this location.

Apart from the identical title track, both releases feature completely different, exclusive songs plus videos, a poster, studio reports, a "making-of," a slideshow, and loads of enhanced bonus material, each for the price of a CD single.

The cover artwork for the upcoming album AVANTASIA, entitled "The Scarecrow", can be found at this location. Due at the end of January via Nuclear Blast Records, the CD is expected to feature guest appearances by the following artists:

Alice Cooper (vocals)
Amanda Somerville (vocals)
Bob Catley (MAGNUM; vocals)
Jorn Lande (ex-MASTERPLAN; vocals)
Kai Hansen (GAMMA RAY; guitar)
Michael Kiske (ex-HELLOWEEN; vocals)
Oliver Hartmann
Roy Khan (KAMELOT; vocals)
Rudolf Schenker (SCORPIONS; guitar)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).