Australian Metal Compilation To Be Unleashed This Week

An Australian metal compilation, featuring 26 "hordes from under the southern skies," many presenting new and exclusive tracks, will be unleashed July 1 via Blacktalon Media. Titled "Legions – Opening Of The Southern Gate", the two-disc collection will feature the following track listing:

Disc One:

01. SADISTIK EXEKUTION - Homicidal Suicide
02. ASTRIAAL - Ritual Hate Construct [Terminal Mix]*
03. PSYCROPTIC - The Colour of Sleep
04. NAZXUL - Ancient Lords**
05. DESTROYER 666 - Ghost Dance**
06. GOSPEL OF THE HORNS - Vengeance is Mine
07. CARBON - Ghash***
08. DARKLORD - Prince of the Land of Tears
09. MISCREATION - Altar of Gluttony
10. THE AMENTA - Erebus***
11. MISERY - Holy Devil*
13. DAWN OF AZAZEL - In Flagellation of Eden**

Disc Two:

01. RUINS - Desolation***
02. STARGAZER - The 69th Maggot**
03. PORTAL - The Sweyy***
04. ARKHETH - Winters Tears
05. VOMITOR - Neutron Hammer**
06. FUCK I'M DEAD - Colon Commando
07. ABOMINATOR - Nuctemeron Descent
08. MYRDDRAAL - Falling Sky
09. DESTRUKTOR - Nuclear Storm***
10. URGRUND - Battleskin**
11. BEYOND MORTAL DREAMS - The Underground Dwellers*
12. EXCARNATED - Molesting the Faith*
13. STONE WINGS - The Last Hand

**Previously only available on vinyl
***From forthcoming release

The compilation will be available at the Bloodlust IV festival from the Blacktalon Merch Armoury, and will be available in stores nationally from the start of August. It is also available via mail-order by e-mailing [email protected]


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).