Australia's THE AMENTA To Release Full-Length Debut In July

Australian extreme metallers THE AMENTA have set a July 27 release date through Listenable Records for their debut album, "Ocassus".

"Occasus" was engineered and mixed by Lachlan Mitchell, keyboardist for Australian black metal legends NAZXUL. The recording process spanned five months from January to May 2004 and took place in many different studios throughout Sydney, finally being mixed at the newly refurbished BJB studios and mastered at Studios 301. "Occasus" consists of 10 songs incorporating "elements from both black and death metal as well as noise and industrial music — 10 laments for human stagnancy displaying waves of harsh metallics and ominous electronics that don’t bow to traditions or dogma," according to an official press release.

"Ocassus" track listing:

01. Erebus
02. Mictlan
03. Zero
04. Senium
05. Nihil
06. Geilt
07. Sekem
08. Occasus
09. Ennea
10. Sangre


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).