Metal On Metal Records has announced the signing of U.S. power/heavy metal veterans ATTACKER. The band's fifth album, "Giants Of Canaan", will be released on February 2 at the Metal Assault festival where the band will perform alongside other legendary traditional metal acts like MANILLA ROAD, BROCAS HELM and RAVEN, as well as their labelmates SKELATOR. Visitors of the festival will have the chance to purchase the CD directly from the label or the band there. The album was recorded at Katalomi Studios in Jersey City, New Jersey and engineered and mixed by Pat "Taps" Guden and drummer Michael Sabatini. The CD was mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (SEPULTURA, SUFFOCATION, UNEARTH) in New Windsor, New York.

Commented Sabatini: "I just wanted to say on behalf of the band and myself, that we are thrilled to be working with Metal On Metal Records! Jowita and Simone do a fantastic first-class job with their releases (no cheap packaging!) and are truly passionate about what they do. That in itself is very important to us. We didn't want to just sign with anyone. We have had a great working relationship with Jowita for several years now with her doing the cover art for our last two releases, 'The Unknown' and 'Standing the Test Of Time', both awesome artworks. We look forward to nothing but great things to come with our new partners... See you on the road!!!"

Added Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi, Metal On Metal Records CEO: "The first time I met the band was at my first Keep It True festival visit in 2004. Taking photos was just the start — then I worked for them on the cover arts and saw them live four more times. I had been kept updated on the vocalists search situation and I was really happy to hear they eventually got the great Bobby 'Leather Lungs' Lucas — he is definitely a more than worthy successor to Bob Mitchell!

"This year marks the 30th anniversary of ATTACKER but in spite of their age they have more stamina than many young bands! It's a great honor for us to be working with this legendary act of which we've been big fans for many, many years, but there's also the friendship factor that makes things just perfect."

Three songs off the album, "The Hammer", "Curse The Light" and "Black Winds Calling", are available for streaming from Metal on Metal Records web site. And a short promo clip featuring a fragment of the title track can be sen below.

"Giants Of Canaan" track listing:

01. As They Descend
02. Giants Of Canaan
03. Trapped In Black
04. The Hammer
05. Washed In Blood
06. Sands Of Time
07. Curse The Light
08. Black Winds Calling
09. Steel Vengeance
10. Born Into Battle
11. The Glen Of The Ghost

The album art was painted by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (who has previously worked on covers from ATTACKER, EXODUS, WITCHBURNER, FORSAKEN, MELIAH RAGE, MANILLA ROAD, DECEASED, ARKHAM WITCH and others).

"Giants Of Canaan" CD can be pre-ordered with a discount from Metal On Metal Records web site until February 2, while the digital download (in lossless formats) can be bought from the Bandcamp page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).