AT THE GATES Announces 'The Mirror Black' 7-Inch Vinyl And 'With The Pantheons Blind' Digital EP

AT THE GATES Announces 'The Mirror Black' 7-Inch Vinyl And 'With The Pantheons Blind' Digital EP

After a highly successful touring run across North America together with BEHEMOTH and WOLVES IN THE THRONE ROOM, Swedish melodic death metal pioneers AT THE GATES are not only starting a special short run of European dates today in Greece, but also announcing the release of two EPs for early January.

To enhance the beginning of their massive European tour with BEHEMOTH and WOLVES IN THE THRONE ROOM, AT THE GATES will release both a strictly limited seven-inch EP titled "The Mirror Black" and a special digital EP titled "With The Pantheons Blind" on January 11, 2019.

The seven-inch EP features the two songs "The Mirror Black" and "Daggers Of Black Haze" off AT THE GATES' current album "To Drink From The Night Itself" in the versions that come with guest vocals by Rob Miller (AMEBIX, TAU CROSS).

"The Mirror Black" seven-inch EP track listing:

Side A: The Mirror Black (Featuring Rob Miller) (04:38)
Side B: Daggers Of Black Haze (Featuring Rob Miller) (04:47)

This collector's item is limited to 1,000 copies worldwide, as follows:

* Black seven-inch: 400x copies (CM Distro Europe wholesale & online shop)
* Golden seven-inch: 100x copies (CM Europe online shop)
* Clear seven-inch: 300x copies (CM Distro Europe Wholesale & Onlineshop)
* Transparent Red seven-inch: 200x copies (Exclusively from the band on tour)

The digital EP "With The Pantheons Blind" contains all six bonus tracks from "To Drink From The Night Itself" recording sessions, now available digitally for the first time: "Daggers Of Black Haze" and "The Mirror Black" featuring guest vocals by Rob Miller (AMEBIX, TAU CROSS); "The Chasm" featuring guest vocals by Per Boder (GOD MACABRE); "A Labyrinth Of Tombs" featuring guest vocals by Mikael Nox Pettersson (CRAFT); a demo version of "The Chasm" and a merciless re-recorded version of the early AT THE GATES classic "Raped By The Light Of Christ", originally featured on the band's sophomore album "With Fear I Kiss The Burning Darkness" from 1993.

"With The Pantheons Blind" digital EP track listing:

01. Daggers Of Black Haze (Featuring Rob Miller) (04:47)
02. The Chasm (Featuring Per Boder) (03:21)
03. A Labyrinth Of Tombs (Featuring Mikael Nox Pettersson) (03:32)
04. Raped By The Light Of Christ (2018) (02:57)
05. The Chasm (Demo Version) (03:21)
06. The Mirror Black (Featuring Rob Miller) (04:38)

The pre-order for this digital release starts o December 7.

AT THE GATES vocalist Tomas Lindberg checked in with the following comment about the seven-inch EP release: "The idea of getting guest vocalists on board for the bonus tracks for the album was us trying something new again... This time we wanted to get other artists involved in our music, getting their takes on our new songs. It was a pleasure working with everybody and all songs grew immensely in the process.

"The songs we did with Rob Miller was for me personally something extra. Of course, people who know me know that I am a massive AMEBIX fan. And I love the more recent stuff with TAU CROSS too.

"I had no idea what to expect. But the songs grew so goddamn much together with Rob's powerful voice.

"We decided early on that these versions were worthy of their own release. This is for me personally one of the greatest achievements of my career, to share the vocal space with one of my favorite vocalists of all time. I am so proud of this release. Hope everyone else gets as much joy out of it as I do."


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).