ASSASSIN: 'Breaking The Silence' Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Reactivated German thrashers ASSASSIN will release their new album, "Breaking The Silence", on February 25, 2011 via SPV/Steamhammer Records. The CD was recorded with veteran metal producer Harris Johns, who has previously worked with VOIVOD, KREATOR and SODOM, among many others.

"Breaking The Silence" track listing:

01. Breaking the Silence
02. Raise In The Dark
03. Judas
04. Turf War
05. Destroy The State
06. No Fear
07. Kill Or Be Killed
08. Real Friends
09. Strike Back
10. I like Cola

ASSASSIN's spring 2010 concerts in Japan were professionally filmed for a future DVD release.

As previously reported, SPV/Steamhammer will also reissue ASSASSIN's classic LPs, 1987's "The Upcoming Terror" and 1988's "Interstellar Experience".

ASSASSIN reunited in 2002 and performed at the 2003 edition of the Wacken Open Air festival.

The band's third album, "The Club", was self-produced and self-released in 2005.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).