ASKING ALEXANDRIA Guitarist: 'Our Fans Are Helping To Keep Rock 'N' Roll Alive'

ASKING ALEXANDRIA Guitarist: 'Our Fans Are Helping To Keep Rock 'N' Roll Alive'

"From Death To Destiny", the third album from the British metalcore act ASKING ALEXANDRIA, sold 38,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 6 on The Billboard 200 chart. This achievement not only marks the group's highest-charting debut ever, but also Sumerian Records' highest first-week sales to date.

"From Death To Destiny" debuted at No. 1 on the U.K. rock and metal chart earlier this week. It's another first for the band, and it's particularly special for the band to garner so much support throughout their home country.

Comments ASKING ALEXANDRIA guitarist Ben Bruce: "I don't know where to start!

"I can't begin to express just how excited I am with the success of 'From Death to Destiny'.

"It's our biggest first week yet and proof that heavy music is alive and well.

"None of this would be possible without the love and devotion of our incredible fans. They prove to us and the world time and time again that they are a force to be reckoned with. They won't be shunned and their presence will be globally recognized.

"Our fans are helping to keep rock 'n' roll alive and I couldn't be more proud to be sharing this battle with them.

"Things are only going to get bigger and better from here on out.

"We have an unrelenting tour schedule set throughout 2014, so you won't be seeing us slowing down anytime soon.

"As stated in our new album, 'This world's yours for the taking,' and we are all well on our way."

Issued on August 6 via Sumerian Records, "From Death To Destiny" was recorded with renowned producer Joey Sturgis (THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA, EMMURE).

"From Death To Destiny" track listing:

01. Don't Pray For Me
02. Killing You
03. The Death Of Me
04. Run Free
05. Break Down The Walls
06. Poison
07. Believe
08. Creature
09. White Line Fever
10. Moving On
11. The Road
12. Until The End (ft. Howard Jones)
13. The Death Of Me (Rock Mix)

Most of the new CD was tracked at Sturgis' studio in Indiana, while the vocals and strings and choir parts were laid down at NRG Recording Studios in North Hollywood, California.


Danny Worsnop - Vocals
Ben Bruce - Guitar
Cameron Liddell - Guitar
Sam Bettley - Bass
James Cassells - Drums



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).