AS I LAY DYING Films 'Parallels' Video

San Diego, California metallers AS I LAY DYING recently shot a video for the song "Parallels". A photo from the video shoot can be viewed below. The track comes off the band's new album, "The Powerless Rise", which is due on May 11 via Metal Blade Records. The CD is now available for streaming in its entirety on the group's MySpace page through Monday, May 10 at 6:00 p.m. PST.

"The Powerless Rise" track listing:

01. Beyond Our Suffering
02. Anodyne Sea
03. Without Conclusion
04. Parallels
05. The Plague
06. Anger and Apathy
07. Condemned
08. Upside Down Kingdom
09. Vacancy
10. The Only Constant Is Change
11. The Blinding Of False Light

While AS I LAY DYING crosses the U.S. on their headlining tour with DEMON HUNTER, BLESSTHEFALL and WAR OF AGES, the group has announced a day-of-release in-store at Rolling Stones Music (7300 W. Irving Pk. Rd.) in Norridge, Illinois. The in-store signing will begin at 3:30 p.m. sharp and continue until before the band's headlining show later that night at the House of Blues (329 N Dearborn St.) in Chicago.

In tech news, AS I LAY DYING's blistering first single, "Beyond Our Suffering", is now available for fans to play and download for FREE on Tap Tap Revenge 3 via the iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch. Tap Tap Revenge is a popular music game in the tradition of Guitar Hero or Dance Dance Revolution that puts rhythmic skills to the test in all-new ways. Tap through the beats or shake left and right as the arrows fall. Download exclusive tracks or take on your friends head-to-head in Tap Tap Revenge's unique two-player mode.

After AS I LAY DYING wraps its current headlining U.S tour with DEMON HUNTER, BLESSTHEFALL and WAR OF AGES, the group will head overseas for shows in Switzerland, Germany, Austria, Hungary, France, Holland, Russia, Italy, Belgium, Sweden and the U.K. On July 12, AS I LAY DYING will launch the "Cool Tour" with UNDEROATH, BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME, BLESSTHEFALL, THE ACACIA STRAIN, ARCHITECTS, CANCER BATS, and WAR OF AGES. The nationwide trek will launch July 12 in Orlando and wrap in San Francisco on August 1.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).