ARSIS: New Album Artwork Unveiled

Virginia's melodic/technical death metal band ARSIS has unveiled the cover artwork (by Mark Riddick) for its fourth studio album, "Starve For The Devil", due in North America on February 9, 2010 via Nuclear Blast Records. Check it out below.

"Starve For The Devil" was recorded at Planet Z Studios in Hadley, Massachusetts with producer Chris "Zeuss" Harris, who has previously worked with MUNICIPAL WASTE, AGNOSTIC FRONT and HATEBREED, among others.

"Starve For The Devil" track listing:

01. Forced to Rock
02. A March for the Sick
03. From Soulless to Shattered (Art in Dying)
04. Beyond Forlorn
05. The Ten of Swords
06. Closer to Cold
07. Sick Perfection
08. Half Past Corpse O'Clock
09. Escape Artist
10. Sable Rising
11. Pound Of Flesh (For The Hell Of It) (bonus track)

ARSIS' recording lineup:

James Malone - Guitars/Vocals
Mike Van Dyne - Drums
Nick Cordle - Guitars
Nathaniel Carter - Bass

ARSIS will take part in the North American "Tyrants Of Evil" tour with ARCH ENEMY, EXODUS and MUTINY WITHIN beginning January 20, 2010. Malone said, "Not only will it be our first tour in support of our new album, but it will also be the first time that ARSIS toured in the United States in well over a year.

"I hope to see many familiar faces; I have greatly missed hanging out with all the ARSIS fans at shows."

ARSIS is currently on the road in in Europe as part of the Neckbreakers Ball tour with BEHEMOTH, DEVILDRIVER, and SCAR SYMMETRY.

ARSIS' previous album, "We Are the Nightmare", was released in April 2008 through Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was produced by Zeuss at Planet Z Studios and was mastered by Alan Douches (KATAKLYSM, UNEARTH, SHADOWS FALL).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).