ARMORED SAINT: '2009 Australian Tour Compilation' Now Available To International Buyers

To celebrate the first-ever tour of Australia by U.S. traditional metal legends ARMORED SAINT, Riot! Entertainment, in conjunction with Metal Blade Records, recently produced an exclusive tour best-of compilation to combat the lack of ARMORED SAINT product on the market. This killer compilation covers the band's entire career and features such classic tracks as "March of the Saint", "Last Train Home", "Symbol of Salvation", "Hanging Judge". etc.

"2009 Australian Tour Compilation" track listing:

01. March Of The Saint (2001 version)
02. Reign of Fire
03. Last Train Home
04. Tribal Dance
05. Symbol Of Salvation
06. Hanging Judge
07. The Pillar
08. After Me, The Flood
09. Nervous Man (live)
10. Chemical Euphoria (live)
11. Lone Before I Die (live)
12. Can U Deliver (live)
13. Madhouse (live)

The CD is now available to international buyers by clicking here. For wholesale enquiries, contact John Howarth at [email protected]

ARMORED SAINT recently began writing material for a new album, to be released later this year.

The band's current lineup is the same as the one on 2000's "Revelation" and 1992's "Symbol of Salvation" LPs:

John Bush (vocals)
Jeff Duncan (guitar)
Phil Sandoval (guitar)
Joey Vera (bass)
Gonzo (drums)

ARMORED SAINT has written close to 12 songs and is preparing to enter the studio with bassist Joey Vera handling the engineering and producing duties. Working songtitles include "Loose Cannon", "Chilled", "La Raza" and "Black Feet".

Vocalist John Bush was forced to sit out the final concert on ARMORED SAINT's recent Australian tour with DEATH ANGEL (on Sunday, March 15 at The Capitol in Perth) after being taken ill. The rest of the band went ahead and played the show, with bassist Joey Vera and guitarist Phil Sandoval sharing vocal duties.

SAINT headlined one show in Los Angeles on March 6 at the Key Club (see fan-filmed video footage below). Aside from a headlining appearance at the Keep it True festival in Germany in April, the band has no further shows booked at this time.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).