ARES KINGDOM Completes Work On 'Incendiary'

Kansas City-based death/thrash metal band ARES KINGDOM has completed work on its second album, "Incendiary", at the group's own Very Metal Sound studio for an early October release through Nuclear War Now! Productions. According to a press release, the album contains "nine new tracks of absolute armageddon."

"Incendiary" track listing:

01. Incendiary
02. Descent of Man
03. The Destruction of Sennacherib
04. Silent Mortal Flesh (Convergence)
05. Ashen Glory
06. Beasts That Perish
07. Consigned to the Ages
08. Gathering the Eagles
09. Abandon in Place

ARES KINGDOM last year released "Firestorms and Chaos", a CD collection of early singles and demos, through NWN! Productions. Copies are available directly from the band through their official web site.

In June 2008, ARES KINGDOM played three California dates on the Blood of the Damned tour with ANGELCORPSE, GOSPEL OF THE HORNS, HOLOCAUST WOLVES OF THE APOCALYPSE, CEMETERY URN and SANGUIS IMPEREM.

In September 2007 the band released the "Failsafe" 12" single, a limited-edition 12" featuring a reworked version of OFC's "Imperium", as well as a cover of DETENTE's "Vultures in the Sky".

(Thanks: Chaosmönger)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).