ARCH ENEMY To Release New EP

Sweden's ARCH ENEMY will issue a new EP, "Dead Eyes See No Future", through Century Media Records on November 15 in Europe and November 30 in North America. This record, a mixture of live tracks and cover versions, was initially released in Japan only while the band were touring there a few months ago, and has since been expanded with the addition of an extra live track ("Heart Of Darkness") as well as the "We Will Rise" video. The final track listing for the EP is as follows:

01. Dead Eyes See No Future (from "Anthems of Rebellion")
02. Burning Angel (Live in Paris 2004)
03. We Will Rise (Live in Paris 2004)
04. Heart of Darkness (Live in Paris 2004)
05. Symphony of Destruction (MEGADETH cover)
06. Kill With Power (MANOWAR cover)
07. Incarnated Solvent Abuse (CARCASS cover).
08. We Will Rise (Enhanced video clip)

Commented ARCH ENEMY guitarist Michael Amott: "The decision to make this EP started to come about after we played a particularly intense, sold-out show at the Elysee Montmartre in Paris in April, which we were taping. Most of the recording came out sounding great, so we thought we should give you guys the chance to own a slice of prime live ENEMY, especially for all the people who haven't seen us play yet!! The inimitable Andy Sneap was on hand to do the actual live recording, and he also mixed the whole EP at his studio (where we did all the sessions for 'Anthems...'). The cover songs on the EP — we had a real blast working out our take on these classic metal tunes, especially the CARCASS song... I was expecting to find it kind of strange to play it with the ARCH ENEMY guys, but I have to say they made an amazing job of it — in my not-so-humble opinion!! Being a huge fan of MEGADETH, I must admit it's a tough task to better the original there…we just did a very, very heavy version of the song. The MANOWAR track turned out unexpectedly brutal, this was always a favourite song of mine from my early 'heavy metal daze!' I love the speed and intensity of this song — it sounds very ARCH ENEMY with lots of guitar shredding! So a fairly spur-of-the-moment idea actually turned into something good enough to let you guys get your teeth into it — enjoy!!"

ARCH ENEMY will be hitting the road in North America and Canada as part of the "Headbanger's Ball" fall 2004 alongside CRADLE OF FILTH, BLEEDING THROUGH and HIMSA. Confirmed dates can be found at this location.

Commented Michael: "Well — finally! Back to the U.S. again!! After some of the problems we had earlier this year in America, it's a relief to know we'll be back again before the end of the year to shred it up for all you maniacs one more time! It'll be a real blast coming out with CRADLE OF FILTH, not only will it give us a chance to play to a slightly different audience, but it'll also be like a family outing for the drumming brothers Adrian (CRADLE OF FILTH drummer) and our very own Daniel. Obviously Daniel's going to enjoy showing Adrian how it's really done every night — we'll see!! We're also pleased to get a chance to get back to Canada again — we had such a great response last time we played there with IRON MAIDEN, we wanna see if they still remember us!"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).