ARCH ENEMY: 'Beast Of Man' Video Available

"Beast Of Man", the new video from Swedish/German extreme metallers ARCH ENEMY, can be viewed below. The clip was filmed by RGKP Videoproduktion and was shot this past summer at Germany's Rock Harz festival.

The song comes off ARCH ENEMY's new album, "The Root Of All Evil", which will be released on October 6 in North America via Century Media Records (September 28 in Europe). This special collection features re-recorded versions of songs from the band's first three LPs — "Black Earth" (1996), "Stigmata" (1998) and "Burning Bridges" (1999). Acclaimed British producer Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, TESTAMENT, EXODUS) mixed and mastered the CD, which was recorded at a few different locations in Sweden and produced by ARCH ENEMY with Daniel Erlandsson and Rickard Bengtsson handling the engineering.

The Japanese edition of "The Root Of All Evil", which will be made available on September 30, will feature five bonus tracks, including cover versions of "Wings Of Tomorrow" (EUROPE) and "Walk In The Shadows" (QUEENSRŸCHE).

The details for the album's limited-edition CD were recently revealed: Apart from a very special "mediabook" packaging, it features three additional live bonus tracks, alternate artwork, an extended booklet and an exclusive patch as additional gimmick!

Here is the track listing for the Japanese version of "The Root Of All Evil":

01. The Root Of All Evil (intro)
02. Beast Of Man
03. The Immortal
04. Diva Satanica
05. Demonic Science
06. Bury Me An Angel
07. Dead Inside
08. Dark Insanity
09. Pilgrim
10. Demoniality (instrumental)
11. Transmigration Macabre
12. Silverwing
13. Bridge Of Destiny

Bonus tracks:

14. Wings Of Tomorrow (EUROPE cover)
15. Walk In The Shadows (QUEENSRŸCHE cover)
16. Bury Me An Angel (live) *
17. The Immortal (live) *
18. Bridge Of Destiny (live) *

* also included on limited-edition "mediabook" CD version

"The Root Of All Evil" will also be available as regular CD, digital download as well as in LP format (with the full album on CD as bonus).

Check out the cover artwork below (by Brazilian artist Gustavo Sazes).

ARCH ENEMY will embark on a European headlining run in December with support from DESTRUCTION, ABIGAIL WILLIAMS and TRIOSPHERE.

"Pilgrim" stream (click on player below to launch audio):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).