APARTMENT 26 Begin Mixing Sophomore CD

APARTMENT 26 — the group fronted by Biff Butler, son of BLACK SABBATH bassist Geezer Butler — have entered a Los Angeles studio with Chris Lord-Alge (TINA TURNER, KEITH RICHARDS, WARREN ZEVON, THE REPLACEMENTS) to begin mixing their sophomore full-length album, "Music For The Massive", due in September through Atlantic Records.

The CD, which was produced by Tchad Blake and APARTMENT 26 at Real World StudiosPeter Gabriel's state-of-the-art recording studios in Wiltshire near Bath, England — will feature the following track listing:

01. Starwars
02. 88
03. Strike
04. Stupid World
05. 5 Day Rental
06. Be My Friend
07. New Year's Resolution
08. Kick To The Head
09. Summer
10. Close Your Eyes
11. Heaven
12. Axel F

A rough-mix version of the song "Strike" can be downloaded from this location.

APARTMENT 26's debut CD, "Hallucinating", was issued in May 2000 and featured a guest appearance by FEAR FACTORY frontman Burton C. Bell on the "bonus" track "Void".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).