ANTIMATTER, the U.K. project whose recording/touring lineup has included current and former members of ANATHEMA, has signed a new two-album deal with Prophecy Productions. Work on the band's fifth LP, "Fear Of A Unique Identity" (formerly "Wide Awake In The Concrete Asylum") is largely completed; its release is tentatively scheduled for the second half year. ANTIMATTER's Mick Moss has also announced plans to release another album in 2013, entitled "The Judas Table".

Commented Moss: "I'm energized to be working again with the label who guided ANTIMATTER through its first decade of existence. If any label deserves these next ANTIMATTER albums, it is Prophecy Productions."

"Fear Of A Unique Identity" will be mastered later this month by Maor Appelbaum (SEPULTURA, THE MISSION, HALFORD, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN).

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Paranova
02. Monochrome
03. Firewalking
04. Here Come The Men
05. Fear Of A Unique Identity
06. Uniformed And Black
07. Wide Awake In The Concrete Asylum
08. The Parade
09. A Place In The Sun

According to Moss, "Fear Of A Unique Identity" "is about the roleplay that goes on in an urban environment. People sell themselves to the common mindset, and if that mindset is evil or aggressive, then they just allow themselves to go with it rather than being 'the odd one out'. This is an extremely dangerous behaviour, and there are plenty of examples in history where this can escalate to something much, much worse."

Prophecy's original contract with Mick Moss and his ANTIMATTER bandmate Duncan Patterson was signed ten years ago in spring 2002 and was the foundation of a fruitful collaboration spanning four albums — "Saviour" (2002), "Lights Out" (2003), "Planetary Confinement" (2005), and "Leaving Eden" (2008) — as well as the comprehensive anniversary compilation "Alternative Matter" (2010).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).