ANNEKE VAN GIERSBERGEN With KAMERATA ZUID: 'Let The Light In' Album Due This Month

ANNEKE VAN GIERSBERGEN With KAMERATA ZUID: 'Let The Light In' Album Due This Month

In December 2019, former THE GATHERING singer Anneke Van Giersbergen and Kamerata Zuid chamber orchestra played a number of concerts together in North Brabant, a province in the south of the Netherlands where Anneke was born and raised. The setlist offered a variety of Anneke's own songs with a classical twist, two renditions of her favorite collaborations and some classical arias. The concerts also featured a brand new piece called "Let The Light In", written by Anneke and famed Dutch composer Anthony Fiumara. All arrangements were written by Ruud Peeters, with the exception of the title track.

All seven concerts were recorded and artistic director/conductor Frank Adams and Anneke cherry-picked their best performances for the "Let The Light In" album, which will be released on July 31.

The LP was recorded by Jonathan Heywood, mixed by Guido Aalbers at Giesound and mastered by Darius van Helfteren. Hajo Müller designed the album cover.

"Let The Light In" track listing:

01. Elegy In G Major (live)
02. Waar Ben Ik Meneer (live)
03. Mental Jungle (live)
04. Heute Nacht Oder Nie (live)
05. Circles (live)
06. Bist Du Bei Mir (live)
07. Stay (live)
08. Let The Light In (live)
09. Somewhere (live)
10. Wonder (live)
11. O Del Mio Dolce Ardor (live)
12. Valley Of The Queens (live)
13. She (live)


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).