ANGTORIA Set Tentative Track Listing For Debut Album

ANGTORIA, the new Swedish/British orchestral/metal band formed by female singer Sarah Jezebel Deva (CRADLE OF FILTH, THERION, MORTIIS), composer Chris Rehn (ABYSSOS) and Tommy Rehn (MOAHNI MOAHNA), have set the tentative track listing for their debut album, "God Has A Plan For Us All", due on April 24 via Listenable Records. It is as follows:

01. The Awakening
02. I'm Calling
03. God Has a Plan For Us All
04. Six Feet Under's Not Deep Enough
05. Deity of Disgust
06. The Addiction
07. Suicide On My Mind
08. Do You See Me Now
09. Original Sin
10. Hell Have No Fury Like A Woman Scorned
11. Confide In Me (KYLIE MINOGUE cover)
12. That's What The Wise Lady Said

The mixing process for the album began on January 14, with acclaimed producer Daniel Bergstrand (IN FLAMES, SOILWORK, MESHUGGAH, DEVIN TOWNSEND, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, BEHEMOTH) stepping in during the initial phase, with Tommy and Chris scheduled to complete the mix at Sidelake studios with Micke Öhlén. The mastering will be completed February 14 at the Cutting Room in Stockholm by Björn Engelmann, who has previously worked with RAMMSTEIN, IN FLAMES, SOILWORK, DIMMU BORGIR and WITHIN TEMPTATION, among others.

According to Sarah Jezebel Deva, the tracks "The Awakening" and "The Addiction" are "taken from the 'Torn Between Two Worlds' demo, which was a 'movie score'-type project between Chris and I, that was released solely for record companies around 2003. They havent been changed too much from the original versions but have been re-recorded and some extras have been added!"

As previously reported, "God Has A Plan For Us All" will feature guest appearances by CRADLE OF FILTH bassist Dave Pybus and MY DYING BRIDE frontman Aaron Stainthorpe. Other guests on the album include Tony Könberg, a male singer/musician from Sundsvall, Sweden, who "helped out with some choir parts," according to Sarah. "He has been part of several local bands for 20 years and is also a theater and musical performer. We used him on the 'Torn Between Two Worlds' demo as well. He has an amazing low choir voice and this time just couldn't do without him! Also Richard Andersson, who has been labeled the 'fastest keyboard player in the world,' has participated on our album by laying down a keyboard solo on one of our songs! I had never heard anything like it in my life! A keyboard solo??? He is in strong demand and has a huge fan base of his own! He is known for bands like MAJESTIC, TIME REQUIEM and SPACE ODYSSEY."

A full-length MP3 of the ANGTORIA demo track "Six Feet Under's Not Deep Enough" has been made available for download at


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).