ANGRA To Release 'Best-Of' Collection In October

Brazilian metallers ANGRA will release their first best-of album, "Best Reached Horizons", in October via SPV/Steamhammer. The collection was compiled by the band and will be available as a double jewel case CD with a massive booklet, including liner notes by guitar player Rafael Bittencourt.

CD1 contains an overview of the André Matos era, while CD2 covers the Eduardo "Edu" Falaschi era and included a rare cover version of LED ZEPPELIN's "Kashmir".

Release Dates:

Scandinavia: October 24
Germany: October 26
Rest Of Europe: October 29
USA: October 30

"Best Reached Horizons" track listing:


01. Carry On
02. Angels Cry
03. Wuthering Heights
04. Evil Warning
05. Nothing To Say
06. Holy Land
07. Carolina IV (live)
08. Freedom Call
09. Lisbon
10. Metal Icarus


01. Nova Era
02. Rebirth
03. Hunters And Prey
04. Spread Your Fire
05. Waiting Silence
06. The Course Of Nature
07. Salvation:Suicide
08. Arising Thunder
09. Lease Of Life
10. Kashmir (LED ZEPPELIN cover)

Falaschi recently left ANGRA. A replacement vocalist has not yet been announced.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).