ANGER AS ART Gutarist Issues Update

ANGER AS ART guitarist William Rustrum (also of HANGAR 18 and RAVEN MAD) has posted the following message on the band's official web site:

"We performed a couple of shows in San Francisco. The first night was at the infamous Pound. The response was fantastic, and it was great to meet the guys in POTENTIAL THREAT who were so damn cool with us. The second day was at the Tidal Wave Festival. I met up with some friends of mine who live in that area, King Sideburns and Lynda and Eric Mortensen. Once again, we had a great response from the audience. During these two shows, we presented a lot of new material, and it went over quite well on both days. We can't wait to get back up there and present more ANGER for the masses.

"Back here in Southern California, we also performed a couple of shows with our legendary roommates, AGENT STEEL. The first show was in Hollywood at a venue called Safari Sams. The second show was at the Burning Star Metal Festival in the city of San Marcos. The headliner of the festival was HELSTAR. Both shows were great, but the vibe at the festival was definitely something special as you could just feel the passion for metal from both the bands and the audience. A big thank you goes out to Joe Troutman for putting on a great festival and including us. Once again, it was apparent at these shows that our new material is well liked.

"Speaking of new music, the upcoming album, 'Callous And Furor', has been completed. We are soooo very excited that it is done. It was a bit grueling, but it was worth it as the songs came out even better than we had expected. We can't thank our producer/engineer Chris Trent enough for all of the work he put into making our vision of ANGER AS ART come to fruition. The album's artwork and lyric sheet will be done by Eddie Mize. The album should be ready for release by the last week of September on OSM records.

"Upcoming gigs: We will be traveling to Phoenix on September 23 to infiltrate Arizona. And our next show here in Los Angeles will be October 28 at Zen Sushi in Los Angeles. This will be the official 'Callous and Furor' record release party. Details forthcoming."

"Callous And Furor" track listing:

01. Catharsis
02. Anger Is Rising
03. Bane Of My Existence
04. Gnashing Of Teeth
05. No Seed Of Mine
06. Callous And Furor
07. Watch Me Suffer (Watch Me Die)
08. Race For The War
09. Invaders From Within
10. All That Is Mine To Avenge
11. Self Destructing Man
12. HypoChrist
13. Still I Hate



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).