ANGELCORPSE: New Album Track Listing, Cover Artwork Revealed

ANGELCORPSE bassist/vocalist Pete Helmkamp has issued the following update:

"As most of you know now, ANGELCORPSE has completed the recording of our fourth full-length album, 'Of Lucifer and Lightning'. Osmose Productions will handle the release of the CD (and limited-edition LP) in Europe, The End will handle things in North America, and Mutilation Productions will take care of South America. We are embarking on a short U.S. East Coast tour in May, with WATAIN and NACHTMYSTIUM in support, as well as numerous other harsh underground acts. I urge anyone interested in the extreme side of metal to attend: outings such as this will prove to be far and few between..."

"Of Lucifer and Lightning" track listing:

01. Credo Decimatus
02. Antichrist Vanguard
03. Machinery of the Cleansing
04. Hexensabbat
05. Extermination Sworn
06. Saints of Blasphemy
07. Thrall
08. Shining One (Rex Luciferi)
09. Lustmord

Check out the CD cover artwork at this location.

Regarding the musical direction of "Of Lucifer and Lightning", ANGELCORPSE guitarist Gene Palubicki previously told BLABBERMOUTH.NET, "It is everything ANGELCORPSE fans would expect and more from our fourth album. These songs are several years in the making and just as our previous albums always had some new element amongst our usual holocaust this one is no exception. We've created an absolute horror of twisting evil mayhem and crushing grim darkness. Rest assured the venomous deathdragons spearhead of bestial evil marches to victory once more. Hell goes before us, Hell is within us, and behind us Hell follows."

Helmkamp previously stated about the new CD, "We promise that 'Of Lucifer and Lightning' will be the most extreme ANGELCORPSE album to date. Of course this sounds cliche and what every band might say after 'reforming' after several years, but we say fuck off to all of that: ANGELCORPSE has never been like those other bands and this album will certainly show that to be true. Beware: Antichrist Vanguards advance!"

ANGELCORPSE's last studio album, "The Inexorable", was released in 1999 through Osmose Productions. A CD collection, "Iron Blood and Blasphemy", featuring a number of singles, EP tracks, covers, live recordings, and the "Goats to Azazael" demo, came out in 2001.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).