Frontiers Records has announced the release of the new exciting ANDRE ANDERSEN / PAUL LAINE / DAVID READMAN "III" project on March 24.

The project came together after Andre Andersen (keyboard maestro and mainman of ROYAL HUNT) and Paul Laine (former singer of DANGER DANGER) decided to work together as a result of the mutual respect they held for one another.

As a basis for the project, Andre started to write "straight rock tunes." Says Andersen, "It was a challenge to push these songs in a 3.5- to 4-minute frames, ditching those longer instrumental passages, elaborate intros and such. But it was fun nevertheless. The whole sound landscape is pretty much 'in your face.' Every player did a great job so the main point of this album — no thrills, pure rock — came across as planned."

After the first recording sessions, Andre felt the desire to expand the project to include another powerful and strong vocalist he had admired for some time, namely PINK CREAM 69 frontman David Readman. David liked the demos that Andre prepared for the project and in a few weeks the record was completed.

"Both singers are great," says Andre, "and even if I crafted the songs particularly for their vocal styles, they made my job a lot easier."

"III" track listing:

01. Rise *
02. Dust To Dust +
03. The Way It Goes *
04. Straight To The Heart +
05. Tell Me Your Lies *
06. Don’t Need A Thing +
07. End of My Rope *
08. Scared To Live +
09. Bulletproof *
10. Learning To Fly +

*Lead vocals – Paul Laine
+Lead vocals – David Readman

Check out audio samples at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).