ANATHEMA: 'Hindsight' Audio Samples, Free MP3 Available

UK atmospheric rock band ANATHEMA will release its new album, "Hindsight", on CD on August 25 via Kscope. It will be available to download from August 11.

To mark the release, Kscope has launched a new web site at this location. The site contains information on the release and forthcoming tour dates, audio samples, downloads and more. In addition to this, for a limited period, fans who sign up to the mailing list will receive a free MP3 of the track "Fragile Dreams".

"Hindsight" features old and new favourites from the band's career, with new arrangements utilizing acoustic, electrical and orchestral instruments to construct the deep, emotional landscapes ANATHEMA has become renowned for. This album will also feature the beautiful cello playing of Dave Wesling from the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra. A close friend of the band, Dave previously toured with the band in 2004 and is featured on the DVD "A Moment in Time".

The record has been arranged, recorded, performed and produced solely by the band.

ANATHEMA has been at the forefront of the UK rock/metal movement for many years. They began their journey as pioneers of melodic heavy music, influencing a myriad of bands to follow them, before outgrowing all genres and limitations as they fearlessly explored new territory and new ways to express feeling through sound. They have gained a sizable worldwide following and much critical acclaim. Having played hundreds of shows in over 30 countries on their "Natural Disaster" tour, they are currently working on the follow-up to "Hindsight", an album of brand new material entitled "Horizons".

"Hindsight" is preceded by a two-track download single which features the brand new track "Unchained (Tales Of The Unexpected)" alongside a new arrangement of "Flying". This will be available from all major download platforms from July 28.

"Hindsight" track listing:

01. Fragile Dreams
02. Leave No Trace
03. Inner Silence
04. One Last Goodbye
05. Are You There?
06. Angelica
07. A Natural Disaster
08. Temporary Peace
09. Flying
10. Unchained (Tales Of The Unexpected) has posted a photo gallery from ANATHEMA's May 24, 2008 sold-out "unplugged" concert in Bucharest, Romania. The British atmospheric rock outfit performed in front of nearly 700 people. Check out the pictures at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).