ANACRUSIS To Release 'Hindsight: Suffering Hour & Reason Revisited'

Reunited St. Louis-based progressive/melodic thrash metal act ANACRUSIS has issued the following update:

"We're finally finishing up recording the final tracks for the 'new' ANACRUSIS CD. The title of the album will be 'Hindsight: Suffering Hour & Reason Revisited'. The two-CD set will feature both our debut album, 'Suffering Hour', and our second release, 'Reason', along with the classic ANACRUSIS demo track 'Apocalypse', all fully re-recorded by the original lineup of Kenn Nardi, Kevin Heidbreder, John Emery and Mike Owen. The package will also feature a 24-page, full-color booklet with lyrics and lots of photos both old and new.

"Both of these classic albums have been out of print for many years, and we hope old fans and new will find some new life in these re-recorded songs.

"The excellent cover art is being created by Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, SIGH, MEKONG DELTA, GWAR)

"Mixing is nearly complete and mastering will be handled by Maor Appelbaum who has worked with Yngwie Malmsteen, Rob Halford, Dave Ellefson's F5 and many, many more.

"We are still working out details of where the album will be available, but there should be copies on-hand for our appearance at the Keep It True XIII festival in Germany this coming April."

"Hindsight: Suffering Hour & Reason Revisited" track listing:


01. Present Tense
02. Imprisoned
03. R.O.T.
04. Butcher's Block
05. Apocalypse
06. A World To Gain
07. Frigid Bitch
08. Fighting Evil
09. The Twisted Cross
10. Annihilation Complete/Disemboweled
11. Injustice


01. Stop Me
02. Terrified
03. Not Forgotten
04. Wrong
05. Silent Crime
06. Killing My Mind
07. Misshapen Intent
08. Afraid To Feel
09. Child Inside
10. Vital
11. Quick To Doubt


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).