ANAAL NATHRAKH To Release 'Desideratum' In October

ANAAL NATHRAKH To Release 'Desideratum' In October

Birmingham extreme metal miscreants ANAAL NATHRAKH will release their new full-length album on October 28 via Metal Blade. Titled "Desideratum", the follow-up to 2012's critically acclaimed "Vanitas" was again produced by guitarist/bassist/programmer Mick Kenney, with vocals recorded at Necrodeath Studios in Birmingham, while the music was tracked and mixed at The Black Flamingo in Orange County, California. The final product boasts ten emotionally traumatizing hymns of unrepentant, audio deviance embodying the crux of pure evil.

ANAAL NATHRAKHKenney alongside vocalist David Hunt a.k.a. V.I.T.R.I.O.L. — exists for one purpose: to be the soundtrack to the apocalypse; the audial essence of evil, hatred and violence, the true spirit of necro taken to its musical extremes. Since forming in 1999, the devious duo has gained a reputation for embodying precisely these things. With both screaming banshee and traditional vocals set against a backdrop of controlled chaos, what ANAAL NATHRAKH manifests is plainly frightening. Their winding history includes not only the release of seven albums and an EP to rapturous acclaim, but collaborations with such iconic figures as Attila Csihar (MAYHEM), Shane Embury and Danny Herrera (NAPALM DEATH), Nick Barker (TESTAMENT, DIMMU BORGIR), Joe Horvath (CIRCLE OF DEAD CHILDREN), Sethlans Teitan (WATAIN) and more. Alongside appearances on BBC Radio 1 at the personal behest of sadly missed legend John Peel, headlining a stage at the renowned cult Inferno festival in Norway as their debut international live appearance, countless rankings among "best album of the year" polls and "album of the month" in the press and cover appearances on leading magazines such as Terrorizer, ANAAL NATHRAKH's status as one of the leading lights in extreme metal is undeniable. Uniquely hallmarked by breathtaking musical ferocity, inventiveness and breadth, married with mercurial, intensely misanthropic and sharp intelligence, ANAAL NATHRAKH's sound is imbued with a palpable sense of menace that is virtually unmatched in metal.

"Desideratum" track listing:

01. Acheronta Movebimu
02. Monstrum In Animo
03. The One Thing Needful
04. A Firm Foundation Of Unyielding Despair
05. Desideratum
06. Idol
07. Sub Specie Aeterni (Of Maggots, And Humanity)
08. The Joystream
09. Rage And Red
10. Ita Mori

The first single, "Idol", can be streamed below.