AMORPHIS Side Project To Release Second Album

VERENPISARA, the Finnish band featuring AMORPHIS members Niclas Etelävuori (bass), Tomi Koivusaari (guitar), and Santeri Kallio (guitar, keyboards in AMORPHIS), have set a May 15 release date through BMG Records for their sophomore album, "Happosadetta" ("Acid Rain" in Finnish).

The follow-up to last year's "Aamunodottaja" CD will feature the following track listing (all titles and lyrics in Finnish!):

01. Tunne Hiekka Jalkojen Alla
02. Yön Karnevaalit
03. Arvetkin Kauneuspilkuiksi
04. Rakkauden Esikoinen
05. Pakoon
06. Juomarahat
07. Galleria
08. Happosadetta
09. Kyllä Me
10. Eilinen On Kuollut
11. Me Tapoimme Tunteen
12. Helminauha

VERENPISARA will perform at Tavastia in Helsinki on May 23.

(Thanks: Timo Isoaho / Sonera Plaza Kaista)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).