AMORPHIS: Expanded 'Far From The Sun' Reissue Available

The European branch of Nuclear Blast Records has released an expanded reissue of AMORPHIS' 2003 album "Far From The Sun". The new release contains the five bonus tracks that had previously only been available on the U.S. edition of the album, including an acoustic version of the title track, as well as the video clip for "Evil Inside".

For the first time ever, the album is now also available on vinyl. The double LP — one disc in red vinyl, the other in black — comes in a deluxe gatefold sleeve.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Day Of Your Beliefs
02. Planetary Misfortune
03. Evil Inside
04. Mourning Soil
05. Far From The Sun
06. Ethereal Solitude
07. Killing Goodness
08. God Of Deception
09. Higher Ground
10. Smithereens

Bonus tracks:

11. Shining Turns to Grey
12. Follow Me Into The Fire
13. Darkrooms
14. Dreams Of The Damned
15. Far From The Sun (acoustic)

Bonus video:

16. Evil Inside


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).