AMON AMARTH: 'Wrath Of The Norsemen' DVD Details Revealed

Metal Blade Records has released the details of the upcoming AMON AMARTH DVD, "Wrath of the Norsemen", due in Europe on April 24 (April 21 in Germany, Austria, Switzerland).

The three-disc set will be released in a deluxe 10-page digipack with special gold-laminated slipcase. The main body of the DVD is the Cologne show from last year — filmed with 11 cameras, this was the longest show AMON AMARTH have ever played (23 songs!). Bonus footage includes interviews, behind-the-scenes of the DVD recording and other stuff filmed around the Cologne show. Discs 2 and 3 feature professionally filmed shows from Summer Breeze 2005, the Metal Blade Rrroooaaarrr 2005 (a show with a really unusual setlist!), Wacken Open Air 2004 and the release show for "Fate of Norns" in Ludwigsburg (Germany) in 2004.

"Wrath of the Norsemen" track listing:

Disc 1:

Live in Cologne (Germany) – August 16, 2005:

01. Intro
02. An Ancient Sign of Coming Storm
03. Pursuit Of Vikings
04. Ride For Vengeance
05. Masters Of War
06. The Last With Pagan Blood
07. Once Sealed In Blood
08. Bastards Of A Lying Breed
09. Fate Of Norns
10. 1000 Years Of Oppression
11. Vs. The World
12. North Sea Storm
13. Releasing Surtur’s Fire
14. Annihilation Of Hammerfest
15. Friends Of The Suncross
16. Bloodshed
17. Amon Amarth
18. For the Stabwounds In Our Backs
19. Where Silent Gods Stand Guard
20. Bleed For Ancient Gods
21. Victorious March
22. Death In Fire
+ backstage & other footage!

Disc 2:

Live at Summer Breeze festival – August 18, 2005

01. Intro
02. An Ancient Sign Of Coming Storm
03. Pursuit of Vikings
04. Masters of War
05. Fate of Norns
06. 1000 Years Of Oppression
07. Vs the World
08. For the Stabwounds In Our Backs
09. Victorious March
10. Death In Fire

Live at the Metal Blade RRROOOAAARRR – October 2, 2005

01. Sorrow Throughout The Nine Worlds
02. Dragons Flight Across The Waves
03. God His Son And Holy Whore
04. The Sound Of Eight Hooves
05. Thor Arise
06. Fall Through Ginnungagap
07. Burning Creation
08. And Soon The World Will Cease To Be
09. Valkyries Ride
10. Pursuit Of Vikings
11. Beheading Of A King
12. Revenge Of The Zombie (SIX FEET UNDER Cover)
13. Death In Fire

Disc 3:

Live at the Wacken Open Air 2004

Track listing to be announced

Live in Ludwigsburg (Germany) 2004 – record release show for "Fate of Norns"

01. For The Stabwounds In Our Backs
02. Vs. The World
03. Masters Of War
04. North Sea Storm
05. Thousand Years of Oppression
06. Bloodshed
07. The Last With Pagan Blood
08. An Ancient Sign Of Coming Storm
09. Pursuit Of Vikings
10. Fate of Norns
11. Once Sealed In Blood
12. Death In Fire
13. The Sound Of Eight Hooves
14. Bleed For Ancient Gods
15. Where Silent Gods Stand Guard
16. Victorious March


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).