AMOK Completing Work On Debut CD

Norwegian death metal trio AMOK, featuring Lava (AETERNUS, TAAKE) on guitar and drum programming, Necrocum (MYSTICUM) on vocals, and Iscariah (NECROPHAGIA, WURDULAK) on bass, are putting the finishing touches on their debut album, "Urinal Graveyard", due in early 2005 via the newly formed label Planet Satan Revolution.

AMOK had previously recorded three demos (2001's "Sadistic Attack", 2002's "Lava Dictatorship" and 2003's "Effective Mass Torture") and performed at the Hole In The Sky festival in 2002. More information is available at the group's official web site.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).