AMERICAN HEAD CHARGE have set "Just For the Record" as the tentative title for their next studio effort, due later in the year through American Recordings.

Among the tracks set to appear on the effort are:

01. Average Everyday Atrocity
02. Gone Wrong
03. March
04. Our Only Way Out
05. The Point of Getting Nowhere
06. It's Better
07. 17
08. Cowards and Whores

According to bassist Chad Hanks, "We're working with 24 full, new songs now, 19 of them playable live...we've been writing like hell and have had a recent FLOOD of creativity. It's falling out of my pockets fer Chrissakes....the album is starting to take shape seems to be more song oriented and definitely more loop based, although there are definitely a few blast furnace general, it's more of what we do well...not sound like everyone else...if you're as FUCKING SICK of the ABSOLUTE SHIT that's passing for hard rock right now, our new songs will smell quite nice...I mean, Breaking Point? C'mon! Are you fucking kidding me? Did someone start teaching a class on how to look and sound like morons? Watching video shows on TV makes me want to pull an Elvis, man...The magazines are still sucking the same teat... GODSMACK? GODHEAD? SINISSTAR? Another article on STAIND? More info on the origins of KORN? Thanks Metal Edge! We had no idea there was so much mediocrity laying in wait for us!...yeah, there's some relevance for ya...

"Sorry for the rant, but it actually makes me angry. Such complete garbage out there...don't worry, WE'LL FIX IT."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).