AMASEFFER: New Song Available For Streaming

A pre-production version of "Pillar Of Fire", a brand new song from the Israeli heavy metal band AMASEFFER, can be streamed using the audio player below. The track, which features lead vocals from Mats Levén (THERION, KRUX, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN), comes off the group's forthcoming album, "When The Lions Leave Their Den", the second part of AMASEFFER's Biblical trilogy. The group previously stated about the CD's title, "We think that this title is best describing the events of our new album which will mainly deal with the actual Exodus of the Israelites from Egypt. The trigger to use this title was actually that it's a part of the lyrics for the opening track, 'Pillar Of Fire', written by our dear friend Yotam Avni. Yotam is writing all the lyrics for the new album and so far we think he's 'cooking' a divine creation!"

"Pillar Of Fire" audio stream:

AMASEFFER's debut album, "Exodus - Slaves for Life", is a concept effort based on the Biblical story of the Exodus. The second CD will deal with the story of the Jewish people's Exodus from Egypt, and a third album will complete the trilogy about the history of the people of Israel as portrayed in the Old Testament.

Israel National Radio (INR) conducted an interview with Erez Yohanan of AMASEFFER. The chat is available for streaming at this location.

Yohanan grew up in a secular home in Tel Aviv, and spent five years playing in bands in New York before returning to Israel. His bandmates Yuval Kramer and Hanan Avramovitch are both guitarists from Jerusalem.

AMASEFFER shot videos for two songs off "Exodus - Slaves for Life": "Slaves For Life" and "The Burning Bush". Both videos were helmed by Israeli director Tal Engelstein (founder and singer of heavy rock band 195DB)."

A widget for "Exodus - Slaves for Life", featuring guest appearances by Mats Levén, Angela Gossow (ARCH ENEMY) and Kobi Farhi (ORPHANED LAND), is available below.

Hanan Avramovich (guitars), Yuval Kramer (guitars) and Erez Yohanan (drums) offer a unique mixture of progressive metal and epic Middle East-influenced orchestral film score parts played by a full symphony orchestra. All lead vocals were sung by Levén.

The album was recorded and mixed by Markus Teske (VANDEN PLAS, ABYDOS) and the artwork was created by Mattias Norén (EVERGREY, KAMELOT, EPICA).

"Exodus - Slaves for Life" was released in June 2008.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).