ALTERBEAST To Release 'Immortal' In March

ALTERBEAST To Release 'Immortal' In March

Sacramento technical death metal militia ALTERBEAST will release its full-length debut on March 18 via Unique Leader. Titled "Immortal", the eight-track monster offering was meticulously assembled in several locals throughout 2013. With guitars and bass recorded at Augmented Audio in Los Angeles with former THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER bassist Ryan "Bart" Williams, vocals arranged at Mayhemeness Studios in Sacramento by Bob Swanson (RINGS OF SATURN, PLAGUE WINDOW) and drums tracked at Castle Ultimate Studios with Zack Ohren (LIGHT THIS CITY, ALL SHALL PERISH, FIRST BLOOD, CATTLE DECAPITATION, WARBRINGER), who also mixed and mastered the release, "Immortal" promises to deliver some of the most dynamic, instrumentally adept and plainly crushing material of the year.

Elaborates vocalist Cam Rogers of the outcome: "'Immortal' is what was spawned from hard work, dedication, and downright brutal musicianship. It has intricate solos, absolutely crushing interludes and brutal circle-pit anthems.

"ALTERBEAST sets the scene with grievous piano preceding the onset of 'Flesh Bound Text', which comes in with blistering drums and guitars effortlessly making their way around the fret board.

"Every piece truly has its own personality on this record, whether it's the apocalyptic soundscapes of 'Ancient's Retribution', the devastating aggression of 'Vile Remnants' or the unmerciful grooves in 'Throne Of Maggots'.

"This album has something for every listener and comes together seamlessly to form as a breathtaking whole.

"Immortal' is exactly what we intended it to be: a gripping and intense death metal album."

"Immortal" track listing:

01. Flesh Bound Text
02. Of Decimus Divine
03. Vile Remnants
04. Ancient's Retribution
05. Mutilated Marvel
06. Into Oblivion
07. Serpentspire
08. Throne Of Maggots

The song "Flesh Bound Text" can be streamed below.

Formed in 2011 under the working title GARY BUSEY AMBER ALERT (GBAA), ALTERBEAST combines the teachings of THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, NECROPHAGIST and SPAWN OF POSSESSION with the classic death metal mastery of band's like DISSECTION and MORBID ANGEL into an irate expulsion of sonic deviance. After a year of dedicated song crafting, ALTERBEAST unleashed its first demo in 2012 and officially waged war on the populace with numerous shows opening for DEICIDE, DYING FETUS, TESTAMENT, REVOCATION, EXHUMED, SEVERED SAVIOR and many others. Their crushing live assaults combined with a DIY ethos quickly earned them a revered place within the local death metal community.


Cam Rogers - Vocals
Rusty Cornell - Guitar
Andrew Lamb - Guitar
Michael Zamora - Bass



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).