ALMANAC Feat. Ex-RAGE Guitarist VICTOR SMOLSKI: First Trailer For 'Kingslayer' Album

ALMANAC Feat. Ex-RAGE Guitarist VICTOR SMOLSKI: First Trailer For 'Kingslayer' Album

ALMANAC, the band featuring former RAGE guitarist Victor Smolski, will release its sophomore album, "Kingslayer", on November 24 via Nuclear Blast. The disc was recorded at HeyDay Studios in Wuppertal, Germany and once again features cover artwork by Hungarian artist Gyula Havancsák (ACCEPT, DESTRUCTION).

The first trailer for "Kingslayer" can be seen below.

"Kingslayer" track listing:

01. Regicide
02. Children Of The Sacred Path
03. Guilty As Charged
04. Hail To The King
05. Losing My Mind
06. Kingslayer
07. Kingdom Of The Blind
08. Headstrong
09. Last Farewell
10. Red Flag

ALMANAC stands for a new dimension of symphonic power metal, featuring three singers Jeannette Marchewka (LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA), Andy B. Franck (BRAINSTORM) and David Readman (PINK CREAM 69).

In March 2016, ALMANAC unleashed its acclaimed debut album, "Tsar", followed by a European tour along with ORDEN OGAN, as well as a European headlining tour earlier this year.

"Our second strike is complete," says Smolski. "'Kingslayer' is the logical follow-up to 'Tsar', just more compact, heavier and faster. The experience now under our belts gained from our many live experiences, including the two tours and festivals, has been fully implemented in the studio. The band have grown closer and stronger, you can feel this unified energy within the new tracks. We took a lot of time and gave our very best. 'Kingslayer' is a crafted metal album with a lively power sound!"

ALMANAC recently played at Czech Republic's Masters Of Rock festival, where they debuted the first two new tracks live, "Losing My Mind" and "Children Of The Sacred Path". The concert was filmed and will be part of a bonus live DVD which will accompany the limited first edition of "Kingslayer".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).