ALLFADER Recording New Album

Guitarist/vocalist John Erik Andersen of the Norwegian metallers ALLFADER has issued the following update:

"Since the release of 'At Least We Will Die Together' in 2006, we had a period where our guitarist Per was very indifferent and not motivated to continue with the band. We didn't fire him because I go back with him quite a few years and was hoping his feelings would change. They did not, at least not fast enough. So eventually I took over his guitar duties. That's why things have been a bit slow over here. There's no bad blood, no scandals. We've all moved on.

"At first I was apprehensive about playing guitar while singing, but it has worked out incredibly well. Also, I feel I'm more in touch with the material when we write, and the writing process itself has been smoother than ever. We also did more shows in 2007 than the years 2001-2006 combined.

"So what are we up to at the moment? Well, we're currently recording our next album. The drums are done, and right now we're focusing on guitars. We're recording eight songs for the album with a total playing time around 50 minutes. The songs sound huge and they have a bit of a different vibe (to us, at least). We're focusing on groove, dynamics and solid arrangements. Heavier, less technical guitars but some awesome drumming. I'm psyched to hear the songs come alive and I can't wait for our fans to hear this!

"If we meet the necessary deadlines the album will be released by Osmose sometime in the fall. More info will come soon."

ALLFADER's video for the song "We Will Go" can be viewed below. The clip was directed by Stein Elvestad and edited by Elvestad and John Erik Andersen. The track taken comes off the group's album "At Least We Will Die Together", which was released in September 2006 via Osmose Productions.

Described in a press release as "a mix of death, black and heavy metal," "At Least We Will Die Together" was recorded in June 2005 at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark and is said to sum up what ALLFADER is all about: "aggression, monstrous soundscapes, haunting vocals, in-your-face riffing, melodic solos and pure fucking metal!" Cover artwork was handled by Lasse Hoile.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).