All-Female Rock Band PLUSH Announces Self-Titled Debut Album, Releases New Single 'Athena'

All-Female Rock Band PLUSH Announces Self-Titled Debut Album,  Releases New Single 'Athena'

All-female rock band PLUSH will release its self-titled debut album on October 29 via Pavement Entertainment. The LP was produced by Johnny K (STAIND, 3 DOORS DOWN, DISTURBED) and features thirteen tracks of melodic in-your-face heavy rock.

"Plush" track listing:

01. Athena
02. Champion
03. Hate
04. Found A Way
05. I Don't Care
06. Sober
07. Better Off Alone
08. Sorry
09. Why Do I Even Try
10. Bring Me Down
11. Don't Say That
12. Will Not Win
13. Walk Away

The girls have just released their second single, "Athena", a jaw-dropping song that has electrified audiences during recent live performances across the United States. "Athena" follows PLUSH's debut hit single "Hate", which climbed to No. 24 on Billboard's Mainstream Rock Chart and continued to chart for a total of 17 weeks straight.

Vocalist Moriah Formica says: "'Athena' is one of my favorites on the album and definitely my favorite song to play live. I can't wait for this album to come out and for everyone to hear what we've created."

Bassist Ashley Suppa adds: "I've always viewed 'Athena' as a song that introduces a mystifying and intense energy to our album."

Guitarist Bella Perron notes: "It's been amazing to see such a positive response to the song. We are all so grateful for the support."

Drummer Brooke Colucci says: "We're so excited to release our debut album and I truly believe there is something on it for everyone."

Hailing from Upstate New York, PLUSH is composed of four phenomenal girls, all under the age of 21, whose accomplishments and talent eclipse their age. They have one goal in mind: to bring an all-female inspired rock band back to the forefront of the music industry.

Formica told Spotlight News that she, Colucci and Suppa came together through mutual connections, while Perron found the group through a post HALESTORM frontwoman Lzzy Hale made when she heard Formica wanted to form an all-girl band.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).