ALIEN: 'Dark Eyes' Details Revealed

Frontiers Records has announced the details surrounding the highly anticipated comeback of Swedish AOR masters ALIEN. Their long-overdue new album, "Dark Eyes", will be released on Frontiers Records in Europe on October 24, 2005 with a Japanese release to happen on Marquee/Avalon.

"Dark Eyes" track listing:

01. Dark Eyes
02. Don't Go Away
03. Oh Sarah
04. Fallen Eagle
05. Lethal Woman
06. Wild One
07. Don't Fight It
08. Riding With The Wind
09. Are You Ready
10. Fire (The Game)
11. Sherylee

Comprising 11 tracks touching on the great themes of rock 'n' roll (love, loss, hope and despair), "Dark Eyes" revisits the classic ALIEN sound and adds over a decade more of writing and performing experience. The album will fulfill the dreams of lovers of Scandi-melodic rock and the classic hard rock sound.

"I am really excited about the new album," stated singer Jim Jidhed. "Both for working with Tony [Borg, guitar] again, which is an absolute joyride, but also for the fact that we are playing a more traditional style rock 'n roll with touches of a classic ALIEN sound of the new millenium. And I do like that."

"It is a pure pleasure to be working together with Jim again," explained Tony. "Everyone has always told us that there is this special chemistry between us and they are right. We are working fantastically well together. Also Bernie (bass), Mats (keyboards) and Jan (drums) are all incredible musicians and have all the qualities an ALIEN band member should have."

"Our new CD sounds very close to what ALIEN sounded when it all started," concluded Borg. "We've gone back to our roots and what inspired us to become musicians when we wrote the songs for 'Dark Eyes'."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).